fbpx Key dates | South Metropolitan Tafe

Key dates

Dates in the table below include application dates for Semester 1 2021 and key study dates in 2021.
   

Key dates

Please note Unless indicated, the following information relates to Vocational Education and Training (VET) full-time studies. 

Semester 1 2021 applications and enrolments  
Applications open

Monday 14 September 2020

Applications open for full-time courses starting in Semester 1, 2021

Applications close

Applications close round 1:

Friday 4 December 2020

Applications close round 2:

Tuesday 5 January 2020

You can change your preferences up to the round closure dates by logging in via tasonline.tafe.wa.edu.au(opens in a new tab)

Before the round closes, you can:

  1. Add new preferences, for any course
  2. Change the order of the preferences
  3. Cancel preferences
  4. Change the campus of an existing preference
Offers (Non-competitive courses)

14 September 2020 to 11 January 2021

Offers are made throughout the intake for courses that are not competitive

Offers are available online at tasonline.tafe.wa.edu.au(opens in a new tab)  and will be emailed

Round 1 offers (Competitive courses)

7 January 2021

Offers are available online at tasonline.tafe.wa.edu.au(opens in a new tab) and will be emailed from 12pm

Round 2 offers  (Competitive courses)

19 January 2021

Offers are available online at tasonline.tafe.wa.edu.au(opens in a new tab) and will be emailed from 12pm

Expression of Interest Applications

Expression of Interest applications will be accepted via tasonline.tafe.wa.edu.au(opens in a new tab)  after the applications closing date on 5 January. Offers will be issued any time up to two weeks into term for courses that have remaining places.
 

   
Please note:
 The above list is based on courses that have two intakes per year (semester 1 and semester 2), other courses will have 4 intakes per year or can take start anytime enrolments.

Semester dates can vary according to your timetable.

 

Semester 1, 2021

Monday 1 February 2021 - Friday 25 June 2021
Term 1 1 February - 1 April (10 weeks)
Term break

2 April - 9 April

Term 2   12 April - 25 June (10 weeks)
Campus and Client Contact Centre
closure - public holidays
Friday 2 April (Good Friday)
Monday 5 April (Easter Monday)
Monday 26 April (ANZAC Day)

   
Semester 2, 2021

Monday 19 July 2021 to Friday 10 December 2021
Term 3 19 July - 24 September (10 weeks)
Term break 27 September - 1 October
Term 4   4 October - 10 December (10 weeks)
Campus and Client Contact Centre
closure - public holidays
Monday 27 September (Queen's Birthday)

 

 

2021  
Friday 1 January New Year's Day
Tuesday 26 January Australia Day
Monday 1 March Labour Day (WA)
Friday 2 April Good Friday 
Monday 5 April Easter Monday  
Monday 26 April  ANZAC Day
Monday 7 June Western Australia Day
Monday 27 September  Queen's Birthday (WA)
Monday 27 December Christmas Day
(observed)
Tuesday 28 December Boxing Day
(observed)